## ROCK COUNTY, WISCONSIN

Office of the Rock County Clerk 51 South Main Street Janesville, WI 53545

Lisa Tollefson, Rock County Clerk Lisa Mianecki, Deputy County Clerk Jenny Stanek, County Clerk Specialist



Office (608) 757-5660
Fax (608) 757-5662
www.co.rock.wi.us
Lisa.Tollefson@co.rock.wi.us

\*\*\*\*\* PRESS RELEASE \*\*\*\*\*

# VOTER REGISTRATION DRIVE JUNE 28<sup>th</sup>!

The Rock County Clerk's Office and 19 of the 29 municipal clerks that serve Rock County will be participating in the Voter Registration Drive on Tuesday, June 28th. Your municipal clerks know that the 2016 Elections are forecasted to have record high voter turnout and want to do everything possible to make the Elections run as smoothly as possible for everyone. That is why clerks across the state are hosting Voter Registration Drives on Tuesday June 28<sup>th</sup>. The greatest thing a new voter (or someone that needs to update their current registration) can do to help make Election Day a positive experience, is to register during the Open Registration Period, if able to do so.

#### What are the requirements to register or update a registration?

- **18 years old on or before the NEXT election.** The next state-wide election is August 9, 2016, so anyone who is now 17 and has a birthday on or before August 9, 2016, can register now if they meet the rest of the requirements.
- You must be a U.S. Citizen, not currently serving a felony conviction (either jail time or probation), nor been declared incompetent or ineligible to vote by a judge.
- You must have resided in your home for at least 28 days prior to Election Day in order to establish a
  new voting location.
- You must supply your WI Driver's License or WI State Id Number if ever issued.
- You must show Proof of Residency. The document must list your full name, your current address, and was issued recent enough to meet date requirements. The most common item used is a utility bill less than 90 days old. Paycheck, pay stub, bank statement (not a credit card), or your WI driver's license with your current address can be used.

#### Voters can check their voter registration at MyVote.wi.gov.

Regardless if your municipality is participating in a Voter Registration Drive on June 28, 2016 by extending their hours or adding staff, ALL voters can register or update a registration any time during their clerk's regular office hours, except for the day before an election. Please check with your municipal clerk to learn more about how and when you can register or update your registration.

Your Rock County Clerk's Office can also take voter registrations for any Rock County residents during the Open Registration Period.

For the Partisan Primary on August 9, 2016, the Open Registration Period ends on July 20, 2016. For the General Election on November 8, 2016, the Open Registration Period is August 10, 2016 through October 19, 2016.

### Participating Municipalities:

Town of Beloit 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Beloit Town Hall, 2871 S Afton Rd, Beloit , WI Rock County Clerk's Office 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. Rock County Courthouse 5 p.m. – 7 p.m. in front of Courthouse near statue 51 S. Main St., Janesville, WI

Town of Bradford 4 p.m. – 7 p.m. Beloit Town Hall, 3622 S Carvers Rock Rd., Avalon, WI

Town of Clinton 6 p.m. - 9 p.m. Clinton Town Hall, 8674 E County Rd X, Clinton, WI

Town of Fulton 7 a.m. – 3:30 p.m. Fulton Town Hall, 2738 W Fulton Center Dr., Edgerton WI

Town of Harmony 8 a.m. – Noon & 4 p.m. - 7 p.m. Harmony Town Hall, 440 N US Hwy 14, Janesville

Town of Janesville 9 a.m. – Noon Janesville Town Hall, 1628 N Little Court, Janesville, WI

Town of Milton 8 a.m. – 11:30 a.m. & 12:30 p.m. – 4:30 p.m. Milton Town Hall, 23 First St., Milton WI

Town of Newark 10 a.m. – 2 p.m. Newark Town Hall 9538 W Beloit Newark Rd, Beloit WI

Town of Plymouth 10 a.m. – Noon & 5 p.m. – 7 p.m. Plymouth Town Hall, 8219 W High St, Orfordville, WI

Towns of Rock & Turtle 10 a.m. – 1 p.m. 6916 S. County Rd J, Beloit, WI 2 p.m. – 5 p.m. 5102 County Rd D, Afton, WI

Village of Clinton 7 a.m. – 7 p.m. Clinton Village Hall, 301 Cross St, Clinton WI Village of Footville 7:30 a.m. – 2 p.m. Footville Village Hall, 261 N Gilbert St., Footville, WI

Village of Orfordville 7 a.m. – 5 p.m. Orfordville Village Hall, 303 E Beloit St., Orfordville WI 53576

City of Beloit 8 a.m. – 5 p.m. Beloit City Hall, 100 State St., Beloit WI

City of Brodhead 9 a.m. – 5 p.m. Brodhead City Hall, 111 W 2<sup>nd</sup> Ave, Brodhead, WI

City of Edgerton 9 a.m. – 5 p.m. Edgerton City Hall, 12 Albion St, Edgerton, WI

City of Evansville 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Evansville City Hall, 31 S Madison St, Evansville, WI

City of Janesville 7:30 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Janesville City Hall, 18 N Jackson St, Janesville WI

City of Milton 8 a.m. – 4:30 p.m. Milton City Hall, 710 S. Janesville St, Milton, WI